My Poems · Uncategorized

Forgive Me.

Forgive me like I forgave him.
Wish me torment with every breath.
Tell me you despise me
Forgive me like I forgave him.

Cut me out like a tumour,
Grin in my face.
Leave me lonely and old,
Because I didn’t help you grow.
Forgive me like I forgave him.

Send me your heart in a letter,
Black and evil and cold.
Blame me for the world like it’s in my control.
Express your warm love in a smile,
Slit eyes and anger, so bold.
Forgive me like I forgave him.

Forgive me like I forgave him.
Tell the world of me.
How bad I was. How cruel.
Be merciless and bitter,
Shamelessly unrepentant.
Forgive me like I forgave him.

Never forgive me like I forgave him,
for I am yet to forgive him at all.

Leave a Reply

